Nutrition, Family and Consumer Sciences
University of California
Nutrition, Family and Consumer Sciences

Grade 6-8: Eat Fit

The Eat Fit curriculum is designed for students in grades 6 through 8. This curriculum provides hands-on activities with a magazine-style workbook that challenges adolescents to improve their eating and fitness choices. 


Eat Fit curriculum


Lessons in this curriculum utilize goal setting to promote dietary and physical activity behavior changes. Lessons cover: 

  • Nutrition basics
  • Web-based diet analysis
  • Information about energy and calories
  • Label reading
  • Exercise
  • Fast food
  • Breakfast
  • Media influence
Webmaster Email: